Bookish Bucket List

I’ve been inspired by the book blogging community to create a book related bucket list. Why? you ask?. Well I’m a professional list maker and nothing satisfies me more than having everything crossed off my lists. And I don’t mind the accompanying feeling of accomplishment either.

In no particular order here are my bookish goals I’d like to accomplish sometime in my future.

  • Meet my favorite authors, in particular:

-John Green

-George.R.R.Martin

-Rick Riordan

And many many more!

  • Have 200 followers on my blog (I know ambitious) I’m currently sitting on 97 so spread the word!
  • Get a physical ARC for review. Praise the lords above if this actually happens, ever.
  • Be president of a book club.
  • Go to a book conference. There have been several in Australia but school gets in the way. Surely one day.
  • Read all works by Jane Austen- I’ve currently only read Pride and Prejudice, I know shame.
  • Read all Sherlock Holmes stories
  • Have a book-themed wedding, much like this one:

Ransom Riggs and Tahereh Mafi

 

This is the most cutest and adorkable thing ever! AHHH cue he feels. More pictures at

  • Work at a bookstore/library
  • Read my way through the Penguin 100 classics with their beautiful covers

  • Read a book in French- I began Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone but quickly gave up after a headache.
  • Visit 10 antique libraries around the world
  • Own a first edition copy of Pride and Prejudice and To Kill a Mockingbird.

  • On the theme of To Kill a Mockingbird I want to actually finish the movie for once- I’ve tried twice but Black and White doesn’t hold my fancy for long sorry

  • Visit locations in a book- this might actually be happening in the near future. Just stay tuned “wink”
  • Go to Comic-Con and meet at least one Game of Thrones character
  • Visit one Game of Thrones exhibition

Yep. That is my book related bucket list. I personally find it lame but hey a little ambition never hurt anybody. I’m gonna be updating this list, you know adding things, crossing off and I recommend you make one too! It’ll be interesting to see all the things we achieve.

~infinityreads

 

4 thoughts on “Bookish Bucket List

  1. theintrovertedschmuck says:

    I love your list!
    You know what? There’s a Comic Con in Mumbai in two weeks and I’ve been imagining going up to someone dressed like Jon Snow and whispering-‘You know nothing, Jon Snow’ in his ears.
    I’m weird that way. (Jon is the perfect torn guy though).

    Liked by 1 person

    • infinityreads says:

      Oh my God I really hope you get to do that hahah! And you’re so lucky. Comic Con will never come to Australia, even if it does none of GoT cast will come! Thanks ūüôā

      Like

  2. lchavezdoyle says:

    Excellent list! I wish I’d thought of having a book-themed wedding when I got married. As a librarian, it would have been highly appropriate (but my husband probably wouldn’t have been too crazy about it). We did give bookmarks as souvenirs at least.

    Like

Leave a Reply

