Tags

Bookish Bucket List

I’ve been inspired by the book blogging community to create a book related bucket list. Why? you ask?. Well I’m a professional list maker and nothing satisfies me more than having everything crossed off my lists. And I don’t mind the accompanying feeling of accomplishment either.

In no particular order here are my bookish goals I’d like to accomplish sometime in my future.

  • Meet my favorite authors, in particular:

-John Green

-George.R.R.Martin

-Rick Riordan

And many many more!

  • Have 200 followers on my blog (I know ambitious) I’m currently sitting on 97 so spread the word!
  • Get a physical ARC for review. Praise the lords above if this actually happens, ever.
  • Be president of a book club.
  • Go to a book conference. There have been several in Australia but school gets in the way. Surely one day.
  • Read all works by Jane Austen- I’ve currently only read Pride and Prejudice, I know shame.
  • Read all Sherlock Holmes stories
  • Have a book-themed wedding, much like this one:
Ransom Riggs and Tahereh Mafi

 

This is the most cutest and adorkable thing ever! AHHH cue he feels. More pictures at

http://taherehmafi.tumblr.com/post/82749772508/ransom-and-i-got-married-several-months-ago-in-an

  • Work at a bookstore/library
  • Read my way through the Penguin 100 classics with their beautiful covers

  • Read a book in French- I began Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone but quickly gave up after a headache.
  • Visit 10 antique libraries around the world
  • Own a first edition copy of Pride and Prejudice and To Kill a Mockingbird.

  • On the theme of To Kill a Mockingbird I want to actually finish the movie for once- I’ve tried twice but Black and White doesn’t hold my fancy for long sorry

  • Visit locations in a book- this might actually be happening in the near future. Just stay tuned “wink”
  • Go to Comic-Con and meet at least one Game of Thrones character
  • Visit one Game of Thrones exhibition

Yep. That is my book related bucket list. I personally find it lame but hey a little ambition never hurt anybody. I’m gonna be updating this list, you know adding things, crossing off and I recommend you make one too! It’ll be interesting to see all the things we achieve.

~infinityreads

 

4 thoughts on “Bookish Bucket List”

  1. I love your list!
    You know what? There’s a Comic Con in Mumbai in two weeks and I’ve been imagining going up to someone dressed like Jon Snow and whispering-‘You know nothing, Jon Snow’ in his ears.
    I’m weird that way. (Jon is the perfect torn guy though).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my God I really hope you get to do that hahah! And you’re so lucky. Comic Con will never come to Australia, even if it does none of GoT cast will come! Thanks 🙂

      Like

  2. Excellent list! I wish I’d thought of having a book-themed wedding when I got married. As a librarian, it would have been highly appropriate (but my husband probably wouldn’t have been too crazy about it). We did give bookmarks as souvenirs at least.

    Like

Leave a comment