Book Cake Tag

cup

Howdy people of the world!

How are you today? I’ve been having a weird day, a little advice: don’t sleep in the middle of the day it messes up your sleep pattern big time. 

But I decided hey let’s do something cheery today and baking makes me cheerful and combining that with books is even better! so here we have the book cake tag. I’ve seen many people do it and it seems really cute 🙂

1) Flour- A book that was a little bit slow to start off but that really picked up as it went along

The first one that comes to mind is To Kill a Mockingbird. I remember it being distinctly slow at the beginning when Scout’s just going to school and stuff but it gets really interesting especially during the Case. 

2) Margarine- A book that had a really rich and great plot

Game of Thrones. It’s mostly rich since there are so many characters and numerous story lines are inter webbed to create this massive web of plot lines, some halfway across the world. I don’t even know how George.R.R.Martin keeps track of all that!

3) Eggs- A book that you thought was going to be bad but actually turned out quite enjoyable.

I don’t remember particularly thinking that a book was going to be “bad”, I try to hold my judgement till I’ve at least read twenty pages but I wasn’t quite that excited to read The Great Gatsby. I believe this was the phase when I wasn’t quite in love with Classics yet. Now I’m all over them!

4) Sugar- A sweet/sugary book

Of course Anna and the French Kiss! It is like the definition of sweet. Perkins writes such good contemporary romance and it’s set in France, what could go wrong?

5) Icing- A book that covered every single element that you enjoy about a book (funny moments, action moments, sad moments, etc.).

So basically a book that was an emotional roller coaster? well then it would have to be The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. Actually, literally every book from Rick Riordan is an emotional roller coaster. He just knows how to balance his elements well I guess. There’s the sarcastic humor, teenagers fighting Gods/Giants and of course love/death. 

6)  Sprinkles- A book series that you can kind of turn to for a little pick me up when you’re feeling down

Fun Fact: I don’t EVER re-read books, it happens extremely rarely. I don’t know, I guess there”s too many other new books I could be reading instead of reading that one you know? But I guess Perks of Being a Wallflower would be the one. It’s not cheery mind you but that books just gets me,

Read my previous posts and you’ll find I don’t do favorites. It’s too hard but I’ll say Blood of Olympus because it was the last time I’m gonna see Percy Jackson and the crew and I just think the book just concluded very nicely. “sobs”

This concludes the short and sweet Book Cake Tag. Be sure to try it yourself and post a link in the comments! It’s kind of hard with Blogmas to do anything but tags because I can’t read books fast enough to post a review every other day. If you have any suggestions I will give you virtual cookies! thank you

~infinityreads 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

