Most Anticipated Titles: Early 2015

About that time of the year when I start thinking about my reading plans for next year. I’ve compiled a list of new releases I’m looking forward to up to June 2015 mostly because most of the titles in late 2015 do not have confirmed dates.

Here are my most anticipated titles of early 2015! Click on the pictures which will take you to the books’ respective Goodreads links.

  • All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven- January 6th

There is a buzz of excitement already in the book community and the book hasn’t even released yet. A promising contemporary read dealing with mental health issues which seems like such a progressing step in the YA community because acknowledging these issues provides support to young people and lets them know they’re not alone. Really hyped to read this and I can already tell it won’t disappoint.

  • I was here by Gayle Forman– January 27th

Another promising contemporary, I don’t much read contemporary but it seems like 2015 is gonna be that year. The story line seems really mysterious and intriguing. You all know how much I love Gayle Forman’s emotion packed writing!

  • Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles 3.5) by Marissa Meyer– January 27th

 

I have to have my yearly dose of Marissa Meyer and this seems like it will help me pass the time until Winter, The final installment in the Lunar Chronicles releases!

  • The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6) by Richelle Mead- February 10th

Ahh The date seems so close yet so far, I am literally numb from thinking that this is it. The last book in the Bloodlines series. It’s gonna be bittersweet.

  • Half Wild (The Half Bad Trilogy #2) by Sally Green– March 24th

I cannot even! I absolutely fell in love with the fantasy and adventure during Half Bad, the prequel so it’s no surprise that I’m going manic crazy waiting for this book.

  • Simon Vs The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli- April 7th

 

Another contemporary! I’m especially interested to read this book because the main character is homosexual and I wanna see more of these young adult themes incorporated in YA because books can be so motivational.

  • The Heir by Kierra Cass- May 5th

This came as a bit of a surprise. For those who’ve read The Selection you might know what I’m talking about. The tables are turned, the princess is looking for a price it’s gonna be interesting. Also THE COVER!

  • Kissing in America by Margo Rubb– May 26th

This is also one of those popularly talked about books of 2015 and I’m curious to see what the fuss is about and I don’t wanna miss out the party so why not read it! It’s got road trips and boys and friendships and sounds fun.

I’m interested to see how many of the aforementioned titles I’ll actually read ahah. Hopefully all but we’ll see. What books/ things are you looking forward to in 2015?

Also, let’s be Twitter friends!

~infinityreads

 

 

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Titles: Early 2015

Leave a Reply

