Heir of Fire | Discussion

I recently read and reviewed the Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah.J.Maas and basically there were some things I wanted to discuss, I don’t even know if this is blog worthy but these pointers are just bothering me okay.

WARNING THIS POST MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS 

1. Sorscha

I absolutely adored Sorscha’s story line at the beginning, I mean who doesn’t like crushes coming true aw! And let’s be honest here I’m not the only one who imagined her in Dorian’s future with little Dorian’s did I? So it was a great surprise when her head got chopped off right before her true identity was revealed. Here’s the pickle

Why introduce such a crucial character to one of our protagonists if you’re going to kill them off? I mean did she really need to die? I understand now Dorian will be full rage and all that but I don’t know okay, I wanted Sorscha and Dorian to happen

2. Celaena and Rowan

Ah the ever famous platonic couple. I don’t know if I’m looking too deeply into this but Celaena and Rowan take a trip to the Healer’s or something and that seems to be the point where their relationship actually starts progressing. I just believe that Healer’s trip if it affected their relationship so drastically  deserves more than a one line reference.

3. Aedion and Chaol

This one is concerning more of the general story line. Am I the only one that doesn’t fully understand the king and his magic and all those tower thing? I mean I just didn’t grasp the information well and it left me with so many questions. That’s the objective isn’t it? to leave the reader hanging….

Just some of my random thoughts on Heir of Fire. Let’s discuss theories in the comments!

signature_2

 

One thought on “Heir of Fire | Discussion

  1. notetoselphbookreviews says:

    It was heartbreaking when Sorscha died! I think it was necessary for the storyline to add some action/conflict that would create change, especially in Dorian’s character. I think this will be the catalyst for some chain reaction that will motivate Dorian to do something in the future. I found Celaena and Rowan’s relationship frustrating. This book takes such a wild turn compared to the rest of the series so I was reading about their relationship and NOT CARING because I wanted to see what was going on with Chaol. However, towards the end when there was a sense of loyalty between them it was worth it but during…it was just like trudging through mud. Finally, you are not alone about understanding the magic/tower thing. Hopefully the next book explains this in more detail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

