Winners Don’t Quit, Quitters Don’t Win?

So I’ve taken it upon myself to blog every day in June.

June guys! we’ve reached the middle, the halfway point, we’re halfway there!

Somehow it still hasn’t hit me that it is the middle of the year. I mean time is just a social construct and reality is an illusion after all.

Anyways, so the point of this post?

See I’ve got exams coming up and I feel like a lot of people have similar experiences where they get told not to be too hard on themselves this time around and to take it easy and that university is a long process blah blah.

See, the way I see it, you get one shot at this one subject so you might as well go all out or go home you know?

I like walking out of exams knowing i gave myself the best possible chance at success and if I don’t get the results I was hoping for?

Well, sometimes your best isn’t good enough but at least you’re not regretting the fact that you watched Netflix instead of doing that practice exam.

Also, if you hustle now for just s little bit, whether it be exams or a project or just life, then I’m sure when you do get to relax it’ll be totally worth it and you won’t be guilt tripping yourself.

So, that’s my philosophy when it comes to exams

Of course it’s important to give yourself regular breaks and go for walks and things

But in the end it’s your hardwork you’ll be taking into that examination room and not your procrastination so get hustling cuz winner don’t quit and quitter don’t win!

Leave a Reply

