Your Heart Vs Your Head

I don’t know about you but I’ve always wondered if we choose our own destiny or if it is predetermined. I think it’s a bit of both.

I think, in life, we all have a choice

The choice between choosing something that makes our soul sing with joy- for me it’s writing. It’s this blog

The other choice is the more rational one. The one that tells me I need grounding and certainty. For me, that’s my education

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t regret choosing to study. Law IS my passion and it does make my soul sing with joy but it comes with a great burden.

Writing on the other hand sets me free. It lights up my soul, I can become a recluse from all the world and it’s perils. I can forget for a second that I’m not getting ranked against 500 of my “peers”. Because this is my corner and I am not ranked against anyone but appreciated for whatever I decide to write.

At the end of the day, I feel like while you might start by following your head, your heart has a way of leading you to where you truly belong in life.

So I don’t know what’s going to happen to this blog or my degree in 20 years time but I think my heart does.

 

Leave a Reply

