Aussie YA Bloggers Secret Santa Blog Hop 2016 

Once again this year I am participating in the secret Santa gift exchange. To commence the hop let’s answer some questions.

What are you top 5 favourite books this year?

In no particular order. 

  • Milk & Honey by Rupi Kaur
  • Holding up the universe by Jennifer Niven 
  • The Last Star by Rick Yancey 
  • Yellow by Megan Jacobsen 
  • On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta 

What are you top 5 favourite Aussie YA books this year?

Okay so I didn’t have time to read many books this year. But some of my all time Aussie books are:

  • The Captive Prince series by C.S.Pacat 
  • Yellow by Megan Jacobsen 
  • On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
  • The yearbook committee by Sarah Ayoub 

How did you go with your Goodreads challenge?

I surprisingly did really well. To be fair I set myself a really small goal which I knew I could achieve due to my busy year. So yeah. Pretty good 

What is your favourite blogging moment of 2016? 

Being a hermit in South Australia means I don’t get to attend many bookish events. Although my favourite moment would have to be when Tommy Wallach’s publisher recognised me at his book signing. Read all about it here!

What are your blogging goals for 2017?

  • Post at least twice a week 
  • Be more active on Twitter and other social media 
  • Attend more bookish events which should get more possible next year hopefully 

What books are you looking forward to in 2017?

SO MANY books to look forward to!

  • 3rd Illuminae books by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff 
  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han 
  • An Ember in the Ashes #3 by Sabaa Tahir 

What is your favourite thing about the Aussie YA Blogging Communtiy?

I just love how everyone is so accepting and inclusive. I’m always amazed by how we’ve managed to create something so sweet in our little corner of the world.

Three clues for my santee:

  • You love food
  • You recently reviewed a contemporary novel 
  • You are older than me 

Good luck in guessing who my santee is and I hope you enjoyed my post!

2 thoughts on “Aussie YA Bloggers Secret Santa Blog Hop 2016 

  1. Joy @ Thoughts By J says:

    Ahhh I need to pick up more Aussie contemporary novels next year – I’ve heard nothing but great things about Yellow and The Yearbook Committee…also anything by Melina Marchetta!

    Thanks for joining in on Secret Santa again this year lovely 🙂 Hope you had fun! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

