The Secret Life Of A Book Blogger

Happy December and Happy first day of Blogmas guys!

To kick things off I thought it would be a good idea to do a little tag to get to know each other. Also, this tag is all over the internet and is not my original creation so that’s out the way.

How long have you been a blogger?

I began blogging in January 2014 so coming up on three years now (which is unbelievable). I’ve done countless posts on this blog about why and how I started blogging and yeah once I started, I never stopped.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I feel like I’ll keep this blog going for as long as I possibly can. Even if it does undergo periods of stagnation, I know I’ll come back because this blog is my happy place!

What is the best part?

The best part would have to be the interaction and connection you develop because of blogging. You meet so many like-minded people who share the same passions and they’re from all around the world. It’s incredible

What is the worst part?

The worst part would have to be that blogging is not a full time commitment for me. Oftentimes I have to prioritise school or work above my blog. So yeah, the worst part would have to be the fact that the blog has to be sacrificed sometimes.

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use?

My blog is mostly centered around writing and written content so my images usually come from Google which takes about three seconds.

Who’s your book crush?

The first person that comes to mind would be Adrian Ivashkov from The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead or more specifically from the Bloodlines series. Brown hair. Green eyes. Artist. Are you convinced yet?

What author would you like to have on your blog?

I think it would be super duper cool to have Jennifer Niven on my blog. She seems so lovely and she’s so pretty. Otherwise Sarah.J.Maas or Tommy Wallach.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

Literally my pyjamas. The comfier, the better.

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

That depends on the post. A review would usually span about two weeks because it involves reading a book or watching a film. Other sort of spur of the moment posts cost me 20 minutes of my day.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I absolutely love it. To think we live in an age where we’re able to share our common passions so easily ahh!

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Keep persisting. I think that goes with anything in life. If you work hard enough on something and puts loads of effort, it’s gonna return in some form or another. You just have to have patience.

I encourage you to do the tag and leave it in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

