Going Back To Your Roots 

The plane descends to a rough landing and as I recall all the times I have taken my life for granted, I see lights, cars, congested infrastructures and there is no doubt that I am finally in Mumbai.

As many of you may or not he know. I was born and brought up in Mumbai. A city which, unless you’ve actually lived in it, seems insane! I’ve often heard people describe Mumbai as being too much to handle or something they have never experienced before.

For me, coming home was like travelling back in time. Everything is the same yet so different. There still remains the juxtaposition between poverty and the working class, the daily hustle in the 16 carriage Mumbai local and the costant honking with a dollop of air pollution.

I often find myself wondering how people find ther purpose in this city overloaded with dreams and aspirations. It always comes down to one thing and that is: the people of Mumbai. There is so much life around you that you can’t help but live. This city makes me feel alive like no ther city has.

How incredible is it that some people here spent their entire lives living in a one bedroom flat and working day in day out and they still find a reason to get up in the morning?

Mumbai, you really are a sight to behold. 

New posts going up every second day in Novemebr and every single day in December.

Leave a Reply

