Reaction | Home

THIS POST CONTAINS MAJOR SPOILERS ABOUT EPISODE 2 OF SEASON 6 OF GAME OF THRONES

Game of Thrones is slowly going to become the show that is renowned for ending their episodes on cliff hangers.

So the Jon Snow resurrection.

I mean a large part of me always knew Melisandre would do her fire magic and bring him back but I had my doubts. I definitely did not expect the resurrection to happen so early in the season though. I guess it just means the rest of the season will unfold very interestingly.

Given that Sansa, Brienne and Podrick are heading for Castle Black, I believe Sansa and Jon will team up and hopefully win Winterfell back!

Theon will also be heading to the Iron Islands where I believe the election for a new ruler will take place, I think I remember reading that in A Feast for Crows? Hopefully, Yarra/Asha Greyjoy reins supreme.

I think this episode did a very good job of putting all the characters on set paths for the season.

Of course another big WTF moment was the death of Lord Bolton. I mean I expected it to be honest, Ramsay would never hug someone without stabbing them come on. I was mostly traumatised by him setting the dogs on Lady Walda and the child, I mean that man settles at nothing.

We’re starting to see the tension build between the High Sparrow and the Lannisters, and we also get a peak at the Mountain’s strength in this episode so that will span out interestingly.

The interaction between Tyrion and the Dragons added a bit of sarcasm and a lighter tone to all the heavier things going on in the episode. Yeah, I didn’t beleive for a second the dragons would kill him but it’ll be interesting to see what they do now that they’re unchained.

Let’s talk about Bran’s visions. I’m glad the story has finally traveled that far North. The only purpose I can imagine for the show writers to show the viewers that vision of Winterfell back in the days is:

-The episode was about home and finding your way back sort of so it set the scene by showing what Winterfell looked like in the happier days, and what a sense of belonging looks like I guess,

-To provide foreshadowing for when Benjen Stark appears later in the show or if they do decide to go with the Lyanna Rhaegar theory.

-To give a backstory for Hodor, I mean something has obviously happened between him being that little boy to now and it might play a crucial role in the show?

I realise this post was very rambly and prediction filled but that’s literally my reaction to this week’s episode. Let’s take it to the comments sections from here!

signature_2

Leave a Reply

