Infinity Reads Turns Two! + Giveaway

It was only yesterday I was celebrating my baby blog’s first birthday and look where we are! I’ve managed to take care of my little internet space for two whole years now.

WHAT TIME IS IT?

Oh yeah, it’s dance party time

The Story Behind

Once upon a time, in the summer of 2014 15 year old Aasma, getting tired of her obsession with watching Booktubers and wanting to find a new medium to obsess over stumbled upon the world of blogging. Always having a desire to record her thoughts on the books she’d been reading since she was a pre-pubescent little crab, she used YA Midnight Reads’ site as inspiration to start her own blog Infinity Reads!

Okay I’m gonna stop with the third person because it’s weird

But at the time myself and my best friend were obsessed with the idea of Infinity or The Infinite and what it represented, also there’s a cute Korean boy band called Infinite so that was a bonus. That’s how the name originated. My early reviews had no word limit or proper structure but this is where it got me. This is where YOU got me

The Achievements

This is the only time of the year where I’ll allow myself to get caught up in the numbers. In the two years this is what Infinity Reads has achieved:

-561 followers

-307 blog posts

-6296 views

-4310 visitors

I do not even want to start comprehending those big numbers! but holy you guys!

The top posts from 2015 include:

Divergent Film Review

Book Review | The Infinite Sea

Top 10 of 2014 | Top 10 books of 2015

Deadly and Debunked Game of Thrones Predictions

About

The Sappy Stuff

I honestly don’t know what else to say other thank THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH! Thank you for keeping me here for two years. I love the support I receive from the Aussie blogging community as well as my lovely readers! I’ve met some really cool people and discovered so many opportunities because of blogging and it’s crazy to imagine what my life would be without blogging. LET’S NOT GO THERE

The Year Ahead

As you may or may not know, this is my last year of schooling (wow I’m getting old) and it’s going to be crazy hectic but I want to manage to keep the blog running as much as I possibly can without like draining myself. My top three goals would be:

Post consistently three times per week: I currently post on Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays. This seems to work well and gives me the weekend off.

Read 25 books in 2016: This might seem like a considerably small goal but I don’t wanna set myself for something huge in a big year like this and fail. So we starting small.

Go beyond reviews and tags: Reviews and Tags make for good posts yeah but I really wanna start doing more personal posts such as my photo diaries which you guys seem to enjoy a lot and I also wanna do blogging advice posts which surprisingly you guys find helpful!

Giveaway Time!

The Rules  

-This giveaway is open internationally
-You must be 18 years old or have parents permission to enter this giveaway
-The winner will be contacted via email and must respond within 48 hours
-You can only enter the giveaway ONCE
-Infinity Reads is not responsible for any lost items

NOTE: I can’t post the Rafflecopter Widget on this site cuz WordPress safety regulations but click on the link and it will take you to the widget thing and yeah best I can do
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js
 

Good luck to you all and here’s to another successful year of blogging to Infinity Reads!

signature_2https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

14 thoughts on “Infinity Reads Turns Two! + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

