2015 Bookish Resolutions in Review

At the start of the year I made a post about my bookish resolutions for 2015. Needless to say they soon become lost among all the book reviews and life I was caught up in. It would only be fair to look back and see how I did.

Resolution #1: Read Debut and Stand Alone Novels

I’m proud to say I achieved this goal very well and some of my favourite books from 2015 have been debut and/or stand alone. These include All The Bright Places, Am I normal Yet? I was Here etc.

Resolution #2: Give Books to charity

Only the other day I donated 2 bags full of books I wasn’t interested in keeping or was never going to read. I hope they go to someone who’ll enjoy them more than I did!

Resolution #3: Blog at least twice a week: 

I believe I somewhat stuck to this goal. I did blog regularly except sometimes I would take a few unannounced hiatus’ because life.

Resolution #4: Build a network 

I’ve become really close with the Aussie YA Bloggers community this year and met so many new bloggers and made friends out of them

Resolution #5: Win Something 

Hmm does winning at life count? Haha I didn’t exactly win anything but I’m proud of all that I have accomplished so that makes up for it I guess

Resolution #6: Get 200 followers on this blog

We’re getting closer to this goal, not to mention my email followers have been growing at a much greater rate. Numbers aside, I believe I’ve acquired some very loyal followers who regularly like and comment so much love to you guys ❤

Resolution #7: Consider Self-Hosting 

I was giving some thought to this the other day. I don’t believe I’m ready yet, I mean I’m lacking good reasons to go Self-Hosted. What would be some benefits of self-hosting?

Resolution #8: Collaborate with other bloggers 

This was something I found was lacking this year. Perhaps this could be my resolution for 2016?

My 2016 Resolutions post will be up tomorrow if anyone wants to have a read after being hungover from New Year’s haha. I hope you guys have had an incredible 2015, I know I have and wishing you all the best for the coming year, 2016!!

signature_2

One thought on “2015 Bookish Resolutions in Review

Leave a Reply

