My Memory Box 


I’m a huge fan of memories and recording memories whether it’d be through photography or writing.

A while ago I started collecting memorable things in my life and over time I’ve accumulated quite a few important bits of my life in this now huge box

Here is an overview of what’s in my memory box. Please note it’s a bit vague for obvious privacy reasons

Journals 2009-present 
I’ve always been a huge believer in journaling. Being an over thinker I find it makes life much easier if I can just write everything down.

Of course we can’t forget the dreadful times when you go back and read those journals and realise what a goof you were

Travel memories I recently went to France and basically hoarded all the brochures/ postcards/ tickets/ souvenir coins. These ended up in here too.

Movie tickets   I initially began this memory box to collect movie tickets so this is where it all started I guess

Event tickets 
Concert and event tickets are also part of the mix

Photographs    Although I create albums of my photos. My memory box has the more important photo booth photos of myself and my friends

Birthday cards  All the birthday cards received from friends and family reside in here

School achievements 
  Although most of them are kept with my parents there are a few school achievements in here that I’m highly proud of such as my award for French/ my Prefect acceptance letter and my Peer leader badge.

Bits & bobs We can never forget the little things such as travel souvenirs bought home by friends

Those are the weirdly un-interesting things inside my memory box.

The purpose of this post was to maybe inspire you to start collecting the important things in your life.

You never know, one day when you’re ninety years old with nothing to do you could sort through your memory box!

signature_2

Leave a Reply

