Event Recap | PTA Live 2015

This was my third consecutive year attending PTA Live which is scary and reminds me I’m getting old however, as always I was left with many books to add onto my TBR pile and some awesome YA news.

Firstly, PTA discussed a very important point about how reading isn’t a race and how we should all take a step back and remember why we started reading in the first place, especially bloggers. A detailed discussion post is coming very soon, like TOMORROW soon.

Btw I’m doing blogmas which involves a new blog post  everyday so stick around folks

Upcoming YA Titles in 2016

collage one

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead- It’s based off a reality show I can’t recall the name of but oh love me some court life.

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan- This is revisting the world of Percy Jackson and all the other side characters such as Nico!

The Last Star by Rick Yancey- The EPIC EPIC finale to an amazing series

Half Lost by Sally Green- Another epic finale in the Half Bad trilogy

YA Squad 2016

Ya Squad 2016 is basically a movement to promote local Australian authors which I’m very keen about. These authors should be going on tour and coming to your city sometime in 2016. They’ll be promoting their books listed below which all sound AWESOME

collage 2

Yellow by Megan Jacobson- I’ve got the ARC for this one and it sounds SO interesting. Time travel thriller come my way

The Sidekicks by Will Kostakis- the fact that it’s going to explore young boys growing up and societal aspects of that has me very curious

Frankie by Shivaun Piozza

Ten Things I didn’t Say Kylie Fornasier

The Fifth Wave Movie

January 14 save the date guys!

Adding Onto The TBR

collage 3

Simon Vs The Homo Sapien’s Agenda by Becky Arbatelli- I’ve heard nothing but good things so I NEED to get onto this one

On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta- EVERY TIME I meet PTA they recommend me to read this book so I better get onto it

The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta- Another one I NEED to read

That is all for PTA Live 2015. I mean only one more year to wait until PTA Live 2016

signature_2

 

 

One thought on “Event Recap | PTA Live 2015

Leave a Reply

