Cinderella Book Tag

cinderella book tag

I discovered this tag on Oh, the books and I just had to do it so let’s begin!


cinder one

The first person that comes to mind is Holden Caulfield from The Catcher in The Rye. I mean there are characters who irritate me at most but Holden just provokes a whole new level of annoyance. I just don’t find him relateable and he seems whiny which I can testify is NOT TRUE of all teenagers. I recently did a post a on 10 things I hate about the catcher in the Rye so tap for elaborative rant aha.

cinder two

I’m going to have to say Mr.Darcy from Pride & Prejudice. I feel like a lot of books I read don’t necessarily have gentlemen because YA and Bad boys is a match made in heaven. I’d have to argue though that Mr.Darcy isn’t really a gentleman to begin with but Lizzie changes that

cinder three

This is going to sound very cliche but Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles fits the description (maybe because the books are a fairytale retelling?) but seriously, I don’t know about grace what with Cinder in her mechanics overalls but she is kind and she is defiant.

cinder four

Feyre from A Court of Thorns & Roses. That girl always decides to get herself in trouble and surprise surprise literally every male character in the book is somehow there to protect her. I mean I wish I was half that lucky.

cinder five

Reading in general makes me happy, I don’t really care which book jsut any book does the job really. Oh and I’ve really been into adult colouring books, seriously so calming.

cinder six

I’m gonna have to say, Arya Stark from A Song of Ice & Fire, come to think of it literally every character in Game of Thrones goes through some sort of transformation. But seriously, Arya goes from princess to bandit and now to some Faceless assassin.

cinder seven

The Death Cure by James Dashner. The Maze Runner series didn’t faze me from the beginning so by the time I got to the last book I really didn’t see the point since I realised I wasn’t going to get any answers.

cinder eight

Definitely Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Never in a million years could I have guessed that plot twist. I even dedicated a post to it and the controversy behind it here.

cinder nine

Divergent series by Veronica Roth. Tris is actually such an inspiring character and I’m not even kidding, every time I am about to do something that is daunting I tell myself to “Be Brave” or be Dauntless I guess haha

cinder ten

I cannot think of one book whose ending is perfect, I’m either unhappy with the ending or unhappy that the book has ended. But I guess All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven has a good ending in the sense that it gives you closure but I’m still heartbroken.


That was the Cinderella Book Tag from me! Now it’s your turn, if you feel like it tag yourself and answer the questions or just tell me in the comments!

signature_2

Leave a Reply

