July Book Haul

Since it is birthday month I decided to treat myself and I also received some surprise ARCs in the mail so that’s always pleasant!download

Snapchat--3980446583782745355Kudos to the Yellow flowers for providing such a pretty background!

From top to bottom

It by Stephen King– I’ve been meaning to get into Stephen King for ages so when someone said I HAD to read this I decided hey let’s give it a go. It sounds very spooky but it is quite chunky

Les Miserable Volumes 1 & 2 by Victor Hugo– Another book I’ve been meaning to read for AGES. I decided to buy it in two volumes so it would be easier to carry to school and also less daunting cuz my gosh we’ve got another hunky one.

Dumplin by Julie Murphy– Thank you so much to Penguin Teen Australia for sending me an ARC of this! It sounds hilarious and I cannot wait to dig into it closer to the release date

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han– Everyone seems to be raving about this series all the time so I bought it to see what the hype was all about. I’ve only previously read The Summer I Turned Pretty and didn’t enjoy it so this shall be interesting

Sweet Damage by Rebecca James– Thanks to Allen & Unwin for this one! I recently reviewed it here and found it to be quite an agreeable  read

Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee– Saved the best ’til the last! I barged into the bookstore on release day and despite the hefty price bought it because To Kill A Mockingbird is an all time favourite of mine.

signature_2

4 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. Panda says:

    Ooh tell me how Les Mis goes. I’ve seen the movie and been in the school edition but I’ve never read it. I’ve got it on kindle but the sheer size of it is just a bit daunting 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

