‘Would You Rather’ Book Tag

I saw this tag on Addicted to YA and went ahead and tagged myself so now I’m doing this tag. Yeah

Would you  rather… Drop your favourite book into the toilet OR watch it fall into a wood chipper?

I’m gonna have to go toilet so I can quickly dive in and save it then use my hair dryer to salvage it. But putting it through the wood chipper sounds like medieval torture

Would you rather… read only 1 book a year but remember everything OR read 100 books a year but remember nothing?

One book a year because the thought of not remembering as in not having any memory scares the shivers out of me.

Would you rather… Read only the first page of a book OR read only the last page of a book?

Strategically I’m gonna have to go last page because last pages rarely make sense which means it won’t matter. But if I were to read the first page I might end up getting invested in the book and then there would be trouble..

Would you rather get locked in a library OR get locked in a bookstore?

BOOKSTORE! because bookstores have new and shiny books and oh I could read all the new titles!

Would you rather… Drop your book in a lake OR accidentally set it on fire?

I”m gonna go lake because it’ll probably sit at the bottom of the lake and deteriorate or someone might find it who knows! but if i set it on fire that means it’s completely destroyed so nope nope

Would you rather… Read a book with a cliffhanger ending OR read a book with a heartbreaking ending?

I much prefer cliffhanger endings because often the reader is then left to interpret the ending while with a heartbreak ending you’re gonna be an emotional wreck for months (been there, done that)

Would you rather… Have the book’s ending spoiled OR never know what happens

Have it spoiled because I’m a curious cat like that

Would you rather… read only one genre forever OR never repeat the same genre after reading it once?

Never repeat the same genre after reading it once because I’m a big fan of variety and reading the same genre will just bore me to death with all the repetition.

Would you rather… Read a book where the main character is killed off OR read a book where the love interest is killed off?

This is a hard one!

Come to think of it I have read a book where the main character got killed off and the love interest was left alive. I’d rather have the main character alive because without them there is no story. So yeah kill the love interest.

Would you rather… Read a book that’s missing the middle chapter OR read a book that’s missing the first and last chapters?

Middle because first and last chapters make a book while the middle just develops the story.

Would you rather… love a book everyone hates OR hate a book everyone loves

I’d rather love a book everyone hates because I like playing Devil’s Advocate like that

Would you rather… loan a book to a friend who’s known to ruin books OR drop a book in a pit of snakes?

I would loan a book to a friend and make sure I make it perfectly clear that they can’t ruin it

Would you rather…. Be stuck on a deserted island without a book OR be stuck in a library full of books in a language you can’t read

A library full of books in a language I cannot read sounds better than being alone and bored on a deserted island. Overtime, I might just be able to decipher the language a little bit

Would you rather… Bring only 1 book on a 12 hour flight OR bring an e-reader with only 10% left on a 4 hour flight?

One book on a 12 hour flight sounds perfect actually!

Would you rather… Find out your best friend hates your favourite book OR share a favourite book with your worst enemy?

I’d rather my best friend hates my favourite book

Those were all the questions. They were pretty interesting to do and you should give it a try too!

signature_2

 

Leave a Reply

