Reaction | Game of Thrones Season Finale

Welcome to the episode where literally everybody dies!

But seriously, what a finale. Beware, there are some MAJOR SPOILERS in this post so read ahead at your own risk.

I’m gonna be listing my Top 10 WTF moments so here goes

10] The End of Stannis

The episode started at a pretty low point, what with Stannis’ wife committing suicide. Poor Stannis, literally everyone deserted him and then he got outnumbered but wait

Of course Brienne had to come in! She gave him a pretty honourable death but I can’t help thinking, is this it for Stannis? I mean he sure didn’t go out with a bang

9] The Mountain is back!

 

When he strode in and carried Cersei I was like woah, some serious Frankenstein shiz going on here

8] Bad Timing

I love how just as Sansa decides to light a candle in the highest tower, Brienne just abandons post to go kill Stannis. I mean. Bad timing. Why! but we find out why because…

7] Theon

So finally. Finally Theon decided it was high time he help Sansa. When he pushed Myranda over I was like

But then he decided to be all knight-in-shining-armour and jumped off the building with Sansa. I mean were they hoping the snow would cushion their fall or something? For the show’s sake I hope they’re alive

6] Daenerys

I’ve read the books so I knew where Dany’s story line was heading. The obvious ambush from the Dothraki. But where was Drogon when like 50 000 horses were circling Dany?

I actually predicted what might happen with Dany and the Dothraki in my predictions post here

5} House of Black and White

The whole Jaqan H’ghar death thing was TOO CLOSE.

But then it gets weirder with Faceless vooodoo magic

And to top things off Arya goes blind. I know it happens in the books as well but it was still freaky

4] Kiss of Death

As soon as Ellaria kissed Myrcella I was like

I KNEW IT. Myrcella and Jaime are having this father-daughter moment and BAM. The poison starts working. This is officially war.

3] Gore overload

Having watched Game of Thrones for quite a while now, I like to think I’ve acquired a certain tolerance to gore but this episode just threw that out the window. Remember this?

This seems almost gentle compared to what Arya did to Meryn Trant. Oh Lord, I felt physically sick and the thought that she’s just a little girl makes me even sicker. But well done to the makeup artists, you achieved your goal!

2] Walk of Shame

It’s good that they kept this scene till the very end because now I have a year to recover until I see Cersei again. Whoever directed this episode did a very very good job of emphasising just how humiliating this whole thing was. I mean my God, they call this mercy?

1

I’m still emotional over this. So emotional that I can’t even write it. I can’t okay. just

Jon Snow

Is Dead

My soulmate oh! And yeah I know he’s not really dead because I believe Melisande will do some Fire God magic and he’ll wake up and be a Targaryen maybe.

But just the way it was done. He protected those people! He thought the best of them especially freaking Oli and they stabbed him right in the gut? disgusting

I’m still a bit overwhelmed over the whole episode. It was a very emotionally provoking finale, unlike anything Game of Thrones has done before.

This might just be the last time I’m posting a Game of Thrones reaction post for a while so I just wanna say, these were fun to do. And I managed to react to all the episode for the season. I hope you enjoyed them too!

signature_2

6 thoughts on “Reaction | Game of Thrones Season Finale

  1. patricksponaugle says:

    I’ve certainly enjoyed your reaction posts this season, and I hope you continue to do them.

    In 9.5 months. (Imagine an “OH NO!” reaction gif here expressing the prospect of facing 9+ months without Game of Thrones to watch.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

