Top 5 Favourite Books Of The Year So Far

o-INFINITY-facebook

Yay we’re almost halfway through the year “panics”

In terms of reading this year has been really good to me, I’ve discovered some amazing new authors and surprisingly there hasn’t been one book I seriously regret reading. So that really says something I guess

Without further ado these are my favourite books of the year so far. The titles will have links to my review of the book.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven 

I believe this is possibly going to be one of my favourite reads for the year. It made me feel all the feels and that should be enough to get you reading this book RIGHT NOW

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood 

Okay so this is like one of those George Orwell messes-with-your-brain kind of books. It explores oppression in an interesting way and what I love about this book is, it makes you think. It makes you think about the world we live in and yeah.

Heir Of Fire by Sarah.J.Maas 

 

This takes Young Adult fantasy to a whole new level. Action, suspense and the most unexpected ending this is literally my favourite Throne of Glass book.

I was here by Gayle Forman 

This was my first read of the year. It was eye opening really about the after effects of suicide and the people you leave behind. It also had the best romance.

We All Looked up by Tommy Wallach

Unlike anything I’ve read. Post apocalyptic, music centered and philosophical, it had a good mic of everything.

I highly recommend you go check out at least one of the books I mentioned in this post.

Meanwhile tell me what your favourite read of the year has been?

signature_2

 

 

Leave a Reply

