May Breakdown

images

Anyone else wondering how we’re halfway through the year already? same.

May has been a crazy month of school and more school. But I feel like I also started posting more consistently on the blog.

MAY WAS THE MONTH OF IDEAS

What I read

The book titles will link to my reviews of the book. Head over only if you want to

Little Women by Louisa-May Alcott 

A magical classic that made me feel like I was reading such a homely tale

Half Wild by Sally Green 

Not as amazing as I expected but it had some swoon-worthy unexpected romance

The Heir by Kiera Cass

Again a pretty mediocre read but it made me feel like a princess

What I watched

I’ve had no time whatsoever to watch movies but I will always find time to watch Game of Thrones.

Season Five is in full swing and I’ve been reviewing every single episode. If you wanna start from the start here you go.

I’ve also been obsessed with The March Family Letters, the Youtube adaptation of Little Women. It’s so entertaining I promise. Go watch it

New on the blog

This month I launched a new feature on the blog!

Introducing Cover To Cover

Where I take a book and analyse all the different editions available in the market until I give a verdict on my favourite one.

There is currently a Cover To Cover post up here on Cinder by Marissa Meyer

That was my month of May. I could list all the ridiculous assignments I had to do but no one wants to hear about that. I hope you had a good month and here’s to an awesome sauce June!

signature_2

Leave a Reply

