Reaction | Unbound, Unbent, Unbroken | I Am Traumatised

Holy shit. Now we’re talking .

I usually write my Game of Thrones reaction posts straight after I finish watching the show just so you know I can capture the fresh emotions.

But today I had to take a moment, a moment that lasted an hour because hell we’re getting things started up in here.

THE GOOD

– Arya’s acting in this episode was on point. I was so happy and spooked too to watch her starting to play the game of the Faceless Men

-Tyrion and Ser Jorah had some nice banter going, plus I feel like their relationship developed in this episode.

-Of course no one can ever escape Tyrion’s sharp wit even if you’re some random kidnapper. Who are they anyway? the Golden Company?

– I was skeptical as to why Littlefinger would abandon Sansa at Winterfell to come speak to Cersei as he doesn’t like her much. But of course he’s playing the game! turning the benefits towards himself as always. This is like prime Season Four Littlefinger I LOVE IT!

-Margaery ended up getting arrested

-That fight between the Sandsnakes and Jaime and Bronn was so thrilling!

-We finally meet Myrcella and Trystane. Aren’t they a cute bunch!

-Oh and can I just say, the scenery in this particular episode was fantastic

THE BAD

Just to clarify, not things that were done badly but just things that happened to some characters that I didn’t like. It’ll make sense I promise!

-Creepy faces in the House of Black and White like wow

-Jaime and Bronn were a bit careless thinking they could just stroll in and take Myrcella like really?

-Loras’ trial was like a court trial and while it was exciting to watch I just don’t want anything to happen to my pretty boy

THE TRAUMATISING

If you’ve watched the show you know what I’m about to talk about…

We all knew there was going to be an uncomfortable scene regarding Sansa in this season. Everyone assumed it would be the bath scene. I think the bath scene was great! I mean Sansa showing Miranda her place, hell yes.

Sansa looked really pretty in her wedding dress and the wedding was SO tense, I just wanted her to pull a knife and stab Ramsay right there.

But she didn’t and it happened

And that’s been my face all evening. I mean WHY. SHE’S GOING TO BE SO BROKEN NOW. HOW MUCH CAN A PERSON HANDLE REALLY

Sorry I went off there but I think the whole internet’s going to be talking about this.

signature_2

 

2 thoughts on “Reaction | Unbound, Unbent, Unbroken | I Am Traumatised

  1. patricksponaugle says:

    That was pretty rough. Poor Sansa (and poor Jeyne from the books, while we in trauma…)

    To add to Bronn and Jaime, the Sand Snakes had the exact same plan.

    1) Stroll into the Water Gardens.
    2) Find Myrcella.
    3) Grab Myrcella
    4) ???
    5) Successfully escape!

    (The ??? part might have been “A Miracle Happens”)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

