Top 5 Wednesday | Books That Need To Be TV Shows!

o-INFINITY-facebook

Yay top 5 Wednesday is back at Infinity Reads and this week we have a hella exciting topic.

We see books being adapted to movies all the times but for some books movies just aren’t the ideal way, which is why we have TV shows!

So what top 5 books on my shelf would make good TV shows? let’s find out

The DUFF (Designated Ugly Fat Friend) by Kody Keplinger

Ooo I know, already starting on a controversial one since it’s already a movie and everything. I did review the movie here and I did like it but I believe as a TV show the characters would have more time to develop and we can potentially see the escapism stuff that goes down in the books.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I can imagine it! fast cars and boys and Welsh history lesson ugh yes please! A TV show of Raven Boys means we can explore one place for the WHOLE episode or it can fluctuate between what the characters are doing. It just feels like one of those books that is suited for a TV show like I can’t picture it as a movie.

Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Okay guilty confession I just put this one in here because it’s already becoming a TV show! I mean it had great potential as a movie if the casting was good and people didn’t have dreadlocks but since there are so many books in the series I think it has enough material to make into some solid seasons.

Dominic Sherwood as Jace. My body is ready!

Half Bad by Sally Green

I’m currently reading the sequel and like the prequel there is a lot of travelling throughout this book and I’m thinking TV-wise, they can end the episode in one place then begin in another. It’s again one of those books that I can’t picture as a film but rather a TV show. (mainly so it can drag on forever)

And the most controversial of all……

Throne of Glass by Sarah.J.Maas

I KNOW!

I mean I can see it as being a fantabulous movie too but as a TV show it can be like the next Game of Thrones. Imagine getting to see Calaena’s sassy-ness every week instead of just once on the big screen. Plus each episode would have a new adventure to offer!

Those are the top 5 books I can picture as making great TV shows. Let me know how you feel about TV show adaptations. What do you think of the new Mortal Instruments show?

signature_2

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books That Need To Be TV Shows!

Leave a Reply

