Reaction | The Sons of the Harpy | The Deaths Begin….

WARNING: IF YOU HAVEN’T WATCHED THIS EPISODE THE POST WON’T MAKE ANY SENSE

Words fail to describe my reaction to this week’s episode so queue the gifs…

But first I have some realizations/predictions as you do

So Jaime’s heading to Dorne right and it was very clever of the show makers to get Bronn to cross examine the exact reason Jaime’s heading there which got me thinking…

What if he wants to win Cersei back?

I mean she has been acting all moody towards him and when asked what his ideal death would be Jaime replied:

In the arms of the woman I love.

That was so sad and sweet. So yeah, do you think that’s his potential reason for going to dawn?

Margaery’s father and Meryn Trant are heading to Braavos

Guess who else is in Braavos who would really love to kill Meryn Trant?

That’s right. Arya Stark

I love how finally plot lines are beginning to overlap!

In relation to the High Sparrow and the Faith Militant I’m very impressed how closely the show is following the books, well as close as it can get I guess.

BUT LORAS TYRELL. NOT MY PRETTY BOY

I mean it does simplify things. But are they gonna arrest Margaery like in the books or…? But then again Margaery’s grandma is supposedly heading to King’s Landing so maybe she’ll be all shrewd again and get Cersei arrested like in the books because come on, we need that Walk of Shame.

But poor Tommen stuck in between all this politics like…

As always Melisande came back to her roots and tried to seduce Jon which was extremely disturbing but Jon is a man of honour and just the mention of Ygritte

Equally as disturbing was Sansa and Littlefinger’s kiss despite it being like the third time! but I was surprised Littlefinger discussed the Tourney of Harrenhal. The show makers don’t just put in stuff like that in there for a bit of history lesson do they? (cough R+L=J cough)

We finally met the Sandsnakes and oh boy

And now comes the most grim part of the episode

The Unsullied ambush and Greyworm and Barristan Selmy and oh my freaking God I need therapy.

I mean are they actually dead or just injured? I NEED CONFIRMATION!

That was my very reactive reaction to this week’s episode. I mean it’s only going to get more explosive from here so expect even more reactive posts in the future!

NOTE: NONE OF THE GIFS IN THIS POST ARE MINE.

signature_2

2 thoughts on “Reaction | The Sons of the Harpy | The Deaths Begin….

Leave a Reply

