April Breakdown

images

While people were celebrating Easter and commemorating 100 Years of Gallipoli I was sitting in my bedroom and doing the following during the month of April

Books I Read

April was not a good reading month but only because I was occupied by other things which will be later mentioned in this post. Oh and just click on the book title to read my review of it…only if you want to.

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach 

e9724-we-all-looked-up-9781471124556_hr

Post-apocalyptic, music centered and philosophical you have got to give this one a chance.

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfield 

Unlike anything I have ever read before. One word. Bookception

Little Women by Louis May Alcott

I just finished it today so there isn’t a review up yet but all I’m gonna is Oh My.

Exciting unrelated to books news!

So this was a bit impulsive and unexpected but you know me I love impulsive so my best friend and I launched a Youtube Channel. It’s just a place for us to get crazy and learn cool video making stuff

But if you wanna watch us be weird you’re more than welcome to!

Things I watched

Okay April was THE month for watching stuff, mostly because I had school holidays and therefore, more time.

Game of Thrones Season Five

No amount of exclamation marks can express my excitement! This was literally my face when the opening song started blaring

Oh and I’ve been reviewing every episode of course so to start from the start go here 

The Duff 

I watched this movie during the holidays and it was hilarious!

Hannibal Season One

I’m still stuck on Season One because Hannibal is like the show I watch when I have nothing else to watch. I like the whole psychological side of it I guess.

Best of Infinityreads

Film Review: Divergent (still haven’t watched Insurgent oops)

Top 10 of 2014 | Best Villains of 2014

Discussion | Losing Creative Freedom

That was my month of April in a nutshell.

April and May are just meh months in my opinion, the fun doesn’t start till July (it’s my birthday wink wink)

signature_2

 

 

 

One thought on “April Breakdown

  1. thebigfatf says:

    Wasn’t the DUFF hilarious?! I loved it so much, I will be quoting that movie for the rest of my life. I have to admit I haven’t read the book but I’ve heard the movie is 100% better which I’m totally fine with. Great wrap up, twin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

