Top 5 Wednesday | Books I Wanted To Start Yesterday

o-INFINITY-facebook

In which I manage to do a Wednesday post on an actual Wednesday.

This week’s topic asks me to confront my doomingly large TBR pile in which every book happens to be one I wanted to start yesterday.

But for simplicity’s sake here are my top five books I wanted to start yesterday.

Half Wild by Sally Green

Alright this one just released this week so it’s not so bad. But I’ve been dying to read the sequel to Half Bad since mid last year so finally ah I need to get to this very soon.

Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry

On the other hand this one I’ve been meaning to read since 2012. The covers did it for me, so abstract and edgy. My friend’s reading it and she says it’s slow going so tell me, should I bother?

The unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Another one I’ve been meaning to read for AGES

I see people rave about this series all the time and I’m like “oh i need to read that”

BUT I NEVER DO

 

Uglies by Scott Westerfield

Currently reading Afterworlds and loving it so I have no idea why I haven’t read his most popular series ever. Trusts me you’re not the only one annoyed with me right now.

Well this post definitely encouraged me to go out and read these books RIGHT NOW

What are some books YOU wanted to started YESTERDAY?

signature_2

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books I Wanted To Start Yesterday

  1. thebigfatf says:

    You GOTTA read Mara Dyer! It’s so good! Keep in mind, I totally have dibs on Noah Shaw. But this series is just amazing. It’s full of heaps of plot twists and funny banter.
    I didn’t really like Half Bad to begin with so I’m not planning to continue the series but the covers are so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cait says:

    Ooh, Half Wild is EXCELLENT. It is totally totally worth reading when you get a chacne. hehe, I totally know how you feel with the whole “I should’ve read this yesterday” thing. XD THAT’S ME AND MARA DYER TOO! Although I finally got around to going to my library to borrow it and. um. Realised they don’t have it. 0_0 So I guess I won’t be reading it, like, forever. -_-
    I should’ve read the Infernal Devices yesterday! XD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

