Top 5 Wednesday | Top 5 Jokesters

Here we go again posting Wednesday posts on Thursday but hey living life on the edge right?

While I was trying to remember five funny characters from the books I’ve read I came to the revelation that I don’t read funny books. Hm maybe humour is a genre I need to explore further.

Without further ado let’s meet some jokesters!

Name: Leo Valdez

Book: Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Jokester Qualities: Bad puns, goofyness, saying funny things in serious situations

Quote:

I’m the super-sized Mc-Sizzle man! I’m Leo Valdez bad boy supreme. And the ladies love a bad boy

The next one is a jokester in a slightly more charming way…

Name: Adrian Ivashkov

Book: Vampire Academy/ Bloodlines

Jokester Qualities: Swoony one-liners and hotness au-naturale

Quote

Next Up!

Name: Kvothe

Book: The Name of the Wind

Jokester Qualities: witty one-liners, sarcasm, insult

Quote

It wasn’t even a good note. ‘If you are reading this I am probably dead.’ What sort of a note is that?

I think we can all agree on the next one

Name: Percy Jackson

Book: Percy Jackson and the Olympians+ Heroes of Olympus

Jokester Qualities: Sarcasm, general goofyness

Quote

So the topic doesn’t specify whether it’s book characters or not so I decided to add an author in there..

Name: John Green

Books: I’m too lazy to type them all out okay

Jokester Qualities: I mean it’s John Green, he could write a math equation and it would be funny

Those are my top five funny guys!

What’s your idea of a jokester?

signature_2

 

 

Leave a Reply

