March Breakdown

images

 

March, the month of crazy assessments and running around like a headless chook questioning your life and why you decided to stay in school. March was a pretty crazy month let me tell you that but we got through it!

NOTE: Just click on the book titles which will take you to my review of that particular book (only if you want to)

Books I read

Heir of Fire by Sarah.J.Maas

The game was stepped-UP

Splintered by A.G.Howard 

Let’s give it a second thought before jumping into a dark gory re-telling of Alice in Wonderland

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

This year’s most compelling and serious book. The 1984 feels were strong

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

Escapism gone wrong anyone? but can’t wait to watch the movie!!

Around the book-o-sphere

Paper Towns movie trailer

AH AH it’s happening again! perfect adaptations of John Green’s books are giving me feel overload. I was honestly doubtful of Cara Delevigne playing Margo but omg after watching the trailer I was like “of course. She’s the only one who can pull this off” CANT.FREAKING.WAIT

Queen of Shadows cover reveal

They are so beautiful. I prefer the left one cuz i feel like there’s too much red in the right one but Caelena looks more badass in the right one. Hm idk.

Winter Cover Reveal

I swear this is like cover reveal month but look how gorgeous…

It bugs me how the Apple in Winter isn’t the same shade of red. I’m an art kid I’m picky with my colours okay!

The Fifth Wave Book Three

So I only found out this month that book three of the fifth wave finally has a title! And it is…

There are a lot of ways this could be interpreted. Trust me I could spend decades so let’s move on

Posts you loved

Just quickly here are the posts that received the most attention throughout the month of March

Top 10 of 2014 | Top 10 Books of 2015

Book Review | Heir of Fire

Top 5 Wednesday | Books I’d Save in a Fire

Lifestyle Haul

March Book Haul 

Currently Reading

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

How was your month of March?

signature_2

One thought on “March Breakdown

  1. thebigfatf says:

    I detect a slightly new look. I like it and it kind of reminds me of Sound of Music. NICE! I am loving the Queen of Shadows cover, I absolutely love the bad-ass look. March was SO busy, holidays are coming up soon and I am HAPPY. Good to have you back, twin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

