The Epic Reads Tag

Thank you so much Mia at Diary of an Introverted Schmuck for tagging me to do this epic tag!

Get Ready!

because it’s about to get EPIC!

Yep Ned Stark thinks I’m funny

1) If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you like to invite and what would you serve them?

I’m just gonna go with the classic Jane Austen and Elizabeth Bennett. I mean can you imagine the amount of sass?!

On the other hand though I’m curious to invite Jane Eyre and Charlotte Bronte because we could get all opinionated and debate the deeper things in life.

Oh and I’d serve both pairs some classic tea and scones!

2) Which book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I mean there is a novella but I’d still love to know in depth details of what exactly happened and how the events unfolded. Also, I’m curious about the parentage of some of the characters. I’d love to know how exactly Cress ended up on that spaceship

3)  Which two characters (NOT from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

This is like awkwardly shipping two people who obviously don’t want to be shipped but okay

I’m really tired so my brain is working in mysterious ways.

I’d love to see Kvothe from The Name of the Wind with Hermoine Granger.. I feel like they’d make such a great love-hate relationship. Both witty and up for verbal fights. Also they’re both great magicians so it’s a match made in heaven!

Ron and Hermoine tho!

5) What book made you a reader and why?

I mean I always read fairy tales as a kid and stuff (mostly to look at the pictures) but what properly got me into reading was starting The 39 Clues series. I’ve always loved adventure and when I realized there were a TON of books in the series I just had to keep going. And I never stopped reading after that..

6) Your bookshelf just caught fire. What is the one book you would save?

I’ve literally done a whole post on this here 

But ONE book? Hm let’s be real I’d probably save my diary which I write in almost everyday. But if not then my Game of Thrones box set

7) Which dystopian world would you want to live in and why?

I feel like I’d be doomed in any of the dystopian worlds because dystopian worlds are messed up. I mean this is literally my idea of The Hunger Games

But the world from Lunar Chronicles seems pretty rad. Minus the plague and political conflicts I’d love to have robots as pets and all these futuristic things. Plus travel to the moon, life on the moon! huzzah!

8) What is your most Epic Read of all time?

I didn’t even have to give a single breath to this question

A Game

Of

Thrones

It doesn’t get more epic than that. GRRM just defines epic fantasy. I mean it has magic and dragons and weird people..screwing their twins..let’s ignore that.

I actually had so much fun answering these awesome questions!

Now I tag these awesome people!

Faith @Fangirl World (you love them tags )

Olivia  @Book Comet 

Rhea @Rhea’s Neon Journal 

the writing hufflepuff

Rochelle @Inside my Worlds 

Jade @Book Muffin 

AND ANYONE ELSE WHO’D LIKE TO DO THIS TAG!

This week is gonna be rainin’ blog posts so look out for that! other than that have an awesome rest of the week fellow Earthlings!

signature_2

2 thoughts on “The Epic Reads Tag

Leave a Reply

