Infinite Impulses | Toxic

Infinite Impulses is an original feature on Infinity Reads where I post spur of the moment impulsive posts about anything and everything. Enjoy!

In an age where taking pictures of our food has become more important than eating itself I find myself feeling quite out of place

I’ve always felt like I belong in a long-before time where people would go horse-riding or just be simply more connected with nature or where chivalry was still alive. Where writing love letters to express your feelings was the way to do it instead of asking someone in a bar to hook up with you over drinks or something

I feel like there is so much negativity that comes with this realm of ‘the internet’. It’s so easy for people to be someone else, to be mean or inconsiderate, it’s so easy to ignore the fact that just because you don’t see the tears it doesn’t mean they don’t exist.

And I really try not to concentrate on the negativity but there are times when it’s all you can focus on and it’s toxic and it fills you up with this disgusting feeling about the people that inhabit this planet with you.

When I do go into these moods though it’s a good idea to write a list of all the good things like the cute internet friends you make!

Wow I’m glad I got that off my chest, back to good ol’ book reviews then!

signature_2

 

Leave a Reply

