Top 5 Wednesday | Books I’d Save In a Fire

o-INFINITY-facebook

This week’s topic is one that I find myself looking way too deeply into. Of course this is a hypothetical situation because let’s be real if there was an actual fire I’d grab the closest books to me and run for dear life.

In an ideal situation I would have a magical backpack which would absorb my whole bookshelf so I wouldn’t have to choose but suppose it’s not an ideal situation and suppose I have to choose between my books. Oh it’s like picking your favorite child

 

1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (SIGNED COPY)

Di I even need to explain myself?

One: It’s John Green

Two: It’s signed

Three: John Green

2. To kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

With the sequel about to hit shelves in a few months it would be rather inconvenient if I left the first book behind no? but seriously one of the many favorite classics of mine and you just can’t expect me to abandon Scout Finch okay!

3. Game of Thrones by George.R.R.Martin

Yes the whole box set because it is conveniently the closest thing in my bookshelf and come on this pioneered my love for high fantasy so how could I let it burn. Ya feel?

4. Perks of being a Wallflower by Stephen Cbosky

We accept the love we think we deserve.

This was just such a beautiful book in it’s entirety and I still remember feeling all the feels back when I read it in like 2013.

Plus it has Logan Lerman on the cover and I mean come on

5. Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares

Yes I know we’re all a bit distracted by the Logan Lerman gif but let’s try to move on.

I remember one day back in 2012 I thought “how cool would it be to have your own little book collection”. So I went to the bookstore and spent $80 on buying the whole Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants series because I’d read the first book and I loved it.

This was the beginning of a very big book collection so yeah this series has real sentimental value cuz you know it was the start of it all.

That is a wrap on Top 5 Wednesday for this week.

Let me know what books you’d save in a fire!

signature_2

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books I’d Save In a Fire

  1. thebigfatf says:

    Yup, that was me distracted by the logan lerman gif. Lets take another moment to stare and appreciate………………okay, now I sound too much of a perv.
    But great post!!!! I haven’t read Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants but I may seen the second movie and I remember liking it,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

