5 Books I Regret Buying

Ello Everybody!

School has been so hectic these past few weeks I’ve barely had time to read so filing out reviews seems a little eh at the moment. Bare with me.

But I decided hey I’ll make a list of the books I regret spending money on cuz who doesn’t like lists?

This list is based on my reading experience and the fact that I could have bought a better book with the same amount of money. Also there’s more than 5 books here since some of them are entire series (uh-oh)

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

For a more detailed justification you can read my reviews of The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials. But yeah, this series in my opinion had major issues with character depth and it just wasn’t executed well despite having a great plot line!

Omygod I just realized my friend gave me the first book as a present (sorry!) but I did buy the other two so I regret buying the other two yep. I didn’t even end up finishing the third book and I NEVER not finish a book.

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

I read this quite a while ago but I remember being annoyed by how sappy the protagonist was in the first book. I did enjoy a second book a lot actually but the third book was quite a let down.

Leviathan series by Scott Westerfield

I have heard a lot of praise for Scott Westerfield but I believe this series is kind of responsible for me not having read Uglies and Afterworlds yet. I expected this to be so good I bought it in Hard Cover. I am normally a saver and buy cheap paperbacks but I bought it in hardcover and it wasn’t that good! Part of the reason was because it was so middle-school (no hate but middle-school)

The Summer I turned Pretty by Jenny Han

I had such a bad reading experience with this one and it was partly my fault. After reading the first book I read the third book instead of the second and it just messed everything up. Even then I hated how the protagonist just couldn’t make her mind up and was essentially a player. I hate those kinds of books.

So now I’m hesitant to read To All the Boys I’ve Loved before. Is it worth the buy?

The infinite moment of us by Lauren Myracle

This was my post TFIOS phase where everything with the word infinite and stars had me charmed. I thought this would be one of those philosophical love story’s that would make you look into the deeper end of things. Nope it’s just sex and more sex…yeah. I kinda didn’t bother to check Goodreads before reading this so turns out it’s New Adult and I was 14/15. when i read it so….

So on that note let’s wrap up this post! I hope you liked seeing books I regret buying.

Do you have any books that you seriously regret buying?

signature_2

6 thoughts on “5 Books I Regret Buying

  1. thebigfatf says:

    OH MY GOODNESS< YES! I've only really been buying book till mid last year. Before that, I read some really awesome books but I really relied on borrowing from the library or other people. I wished I bought the Lunar Chronicles and the Lumatere Chronicles. One day, we'll have enough money. One day, we'll have enough money for ALL the books in the world

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I only read the first book of the Maze Runner series and wasn’t interested enough to continue – thankfully I got it at the library. I also hated the ending to the Delerium series. I regret buying the 2nd and 3rd books in the Matched series by Allie Condie. I really liked the first book, but the rest were huge let downs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • infinityreads says:

      Lucky you! yes the ending for Delirium is so debatable. Funnily enough I’ve heard other people say the same thing about the Matched Series. I don’t think I’ll ever get around to reading it haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

