Infinite Impulses | A Far-Fetched Love

Ever had that feeling when you’re heart is beating so loud, blood is rushing so fast and your mind seems to have lost all sense of control because all you can think about, all you can imagine is being with that one person.  That one person that happens to be your crush.

Banana Bell, I know you’re reading this and judging me but I just had to get this out okay.

He is angelic. Dreamy eyes, confident posture almost like he knows just how good-looking he is and the kind of effect he has on people. Almost like a Titanic Leonardo DiCaprio

My eyes don’t seem to care how creepy it is when they follow him around in the hallways. My mind cannot comprehend basic information and all that comes out of my mouth is squeaks that make me sound like a bird.

An unattractive bird.

Because I can’t deny the fact that he’ll never look back, never ask my name. That I won’t ever look into those dreamy eyes and see recognition and perhaps love.

That’s the thing with me. I have these long periods of silence, no-love and then almost like a rush someone will catch my sight and I will convince myself that there is nothing better than pursuing them.

Even if they are as far-fetched as a boy who looks like Leonardo DiCaprio.

This is a story about my far-fetched love. Word of advice, crushes will CRUSH your heart  but that’s okay!

I almost didn’t want to publish this, thinking it might be too personal or lovey-dovey (which is NOT me) but thanks to my twin Faith @Fangirl World for sending some courage my way!

signature_2

4 thoughts on “Infinite Impulses | A Far-Fetched Love

  1. thebigfatf says:

    Aha! HIGH FIVE!!!!! Thanks for the shout-out.
    How cruel are crushes? Don’t you hate how crushes make you so insecure and it makes you doubt yourself so much. I hate the feeling so much. But the guy is just…………*sigh*
    Why life, why??? Why must you be so cruel to fuzzy, frizzy haired teenahers

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thebigfatf says:

    Aha! HIGH FIVE!!!!! Thanks for the shout-out.
    How cruel are crushes? Don’t you hate how crushes make you so insecure and it makes you doubt yourself so much. I hate the feeling so much. But the guy is just…………*sigh*
    Why life, why??? Why must you be so cruel to fuzzy, frizzy haired teenagers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

