My Hot Valentine’s Date

Ello Everybody and Happy Valentine’s Day!

To be honest I woke up today feeling like crap so I did homework for 4 hours. That didn’t help.

You see if you’re a single Pringle like moi the sight of the majority of the population giving in to consumerism and buying roses on this particular day is quite depressing.

So I did what I do when I’m feeling down and I baked cuz hey a little productivity never hurt anybody.

I present to you my take on Divas Can Cook’s Red Velvet Brownies aka heaven.

20150214_173857

 

Whip up that batter until it’s nice and smooth and velvety.

20150214_151728

 

Thanks to these bad boys

20150214_151921

 

Lay it out in a baking dish like so and just happen to take the perfect photo

20150214_152249

 

Then lick the bowl cuz come on any sane person in this world knows that licking the bowl is the best part!

20150214_152425

 

Oh and don’t forget to preheat your oven, I did. You know the drill put them in the oven, read a book while waiting then voila

20150214_172510

 

Cut ’em into cute little squares and go crazy with the frosting!

20150214_174244

 

 

 

I’m sorry if I sound weird in this post but it’s been a weird day yeah.

What I was trying to get across is: You don’t need someone special today, Valentine’s Day is like just another day, you don’t have to make it special if you don’t want to. Remember, you don’t need someone to have fun with you can accomplish just as much enjoyment doing something you love such as cooking or blogging or reading.

Have a great rest of the day!

signature_2

3 thoughts on “My Hot Valentine’s Date

Leave a Reply

