Infinite Impulses | Trapped

Infinite Impulses is an original feature on Infinity Reads where I post spur of the moment impulsive posts about anything and everything. Enjoy!

Today I tried something new. Something that was out of my comfort zone and something that ended up making me feel like poo.

You see I’m not much of a risk-taker. I’m an animal of routine so this was quite a big deal for me.

All day I was fretting and anxious and second-guessing myself. I reached a point where I felt trapped. Trapped inside my mind. Trapped to the point where I was on the lowest ladder of insecurity.

To those who’ve felt it before you know it’s bad. You end up depriving yourself and you demand change at the soonest possible but the best thing to do is live with it I guess. Accept it.

Accept that you’re not made to fit into a mold. If you demand change you have to chase it yourself it won’t come to you.

But most importantly: Ask for help, talk to someone. Write a diary entry, just confide in something and you’ll realize just how insignificant your worries were, how easy a solution this problem has. That the answer was there all along.

I hope you had a day filled with sunshine and lollipops!

signature_2

Leave a Reply

