Top 5 Wednesday | Series I want to start this year

o-INFINITY-facebook

Hey all!

This year I’ve decided to participate in this meme where we list the top five things in accordance to the topic. If you wanna join the group feel free to check out their Goodreads group and Join in!

Without further ado, here are the series I aspire to begin in 2015.

Splintered by A.G.Howard

Did someone say fiary tale retellings? heck yes! well it’s not exactly a retelling but rather about this descendant of Alice from Alice in Wonderland and I think she’s going back to wonderland? idk sounds cool. And since I just snatched the first book for a bargain I cannot wait to dive in. The covers look absolutely gorgeous and the writing in the first book is PURPLE oh God I need to contain myself!

Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry

 

I’ve been meaning to start this series since like 2012 (uh oh). These are more companion novels than sequels which is cool. Also, I’ve been meaning to indulge more into contemporary so these seem the perfect match.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Another one I’ve been meaning to start but never did. The cover of the third book seems so gripping that I HAVE to get to these! Also since it’s about mental health I definitely wanna read it sooner rather than later.

Just One Day by Gayle Forman 

If you haven’t been following this blog for long you wouldn’t know but I am a HUGE Gayle Forman fanatic. I mean if reading If I stay, Where She Went and watching the If I stay movie wasn’t enough I also received an early copy of her book I was Here which comes out January 27th! But yeah I can never get enough of Gayle Forman

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgad by Rick Riordan 

I need my yearly dose of Rick Riordan and since Percy Jackson has forever said goodbye to me I have nothing to do but start this new series. It’s about Vikings okay, I don’t know anything about them but I’m sure I’ll be an expert after reading this series.

That concludes my top 5 series I want to start and hopefully I’ll get to all of them! Check out other people’s top 5 series here and let me know yours in the comments!

Keep Reading!

signature_2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Series I want to start this year

  1. Rachana says:

    Hey! 🙂 I want to start the Splintered series too but I’m hoping to *finish* the Pushing the Limits series. I read the first book in December and it was SO SO GOOD! 😀 I think you’ll enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

