Top 10 of 2014 | Best Books Covers of 2014

Top Ten of 2014: A Week of Looking Back is a year-end meme hosted by Jamie @ Two Chicks On Books, Rachel @ Fiktshun, Mindy @ Magical Urban Fantasy Reads, and Nancy @ Tales of a Ravenous Reader.

As is obvious from the title today’s topic is to celebrate the most beautiful covers of 2014! You don’t have to have read the books as long as the books were released in 2014 and I tried to differ my list from yesterday’s so here we go!

The One (The Selection #3) by Kierra Cass

The Selection series has the most majestic covers and make me want to dress up like a princess. This year’s release didn’t disappoint either!

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

Meant to represent Rapunzel this cover could not have done a better job. I especially like the ribbon in her braid and hey the font of the title is awesome too

Into The Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

From the get go it was the colour scheme, I am a particular fan of all shades Blue but also Terry and Aria walking like cool kids on the cover just appeals to me

Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

The simple font with Manhattan in the background and the Ombre colours with that symbolic Rose just work so harmonically.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

“The Cover”, I gushed upon first laying eyes on this thing. This has got to be hands down the most artistic cover I have seen. The colours and patterns adorning the figure are just so beautiful.

Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Okay first off this is probably the only cover where all the heroes are together and ah Gaia is so evilly flamboyant and I can’t believe all three colour schemes work so animatedly. Yep

Heir of Fire by Sarah.J.Maas

I have this UK cover which let me just tell you is WAY better than the Green US one. I love how Manga it is and the colours protruding from behind her get me every time. SO perfect. Oh btw I haven’t read this yet but I plan to.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

To be honest I am only concerned by the cover because it is so captivating. I love the water colour action happening with some civilization incorporated and the title still manages to stand out. Great artiste skills

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfield

There is something so abstract and intriguing about this cover and although I haven’t read it I feel like it might be symbolic of the content of the book.

Half Bad by Sally Green

Again I love me some abstractness and it’s really arty how the title is vertically written like that and yes me like.

Well now that’s done. All this wonderful talent makes me feel well, like I have no talent but hey I blog! does that count as a talent? I say it does.

I’m excited to see your favourite covers so leave me links to your blogs if you’re doing this meme too! or just tell me your favourite covers in the comments 🙂

signature_2

10 thoughts on “Top 10 of 2014 | Best Books Covers of 2014

Leave a Reply

