A To Z Bookish Survey

Another day and another tag type post since that’s all I’m capable of because daily blogging is bloomin hard. Girl meets books did this survey and I was ecstatic to fill this survey out too so here it is!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

The award goes to Richelle Mead who has held my attention for so long I’ve read twelve books from her Jesus!

Best Sequel Ever:

The Mark of Athena by Rick Rirodan

Currently Reading:

The Wise man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfus (look out for a review soon!)

Drink of Choice While Reading:

I refuse to eat or drink around my books lest I damage them. But water breaks are a must! stay hydrated kids

E-reader or Physical Book?

I literally never read ebooks and I will always favour physical books. I just feel more attached to the story and stuff if I have the book in my hand ye know. Plus you can smell the books! (please tell me I’m not the only one?)

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Josh Wasserstein from Isla and the Happily Ever After. I love me an artist and he seems like the chilled yet philosophical guy I’d wanna be with.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

The fifth Wave by Rick Yancey. It has went on to become my favourite series ever!

Hidden Gem Book:

We were Liars by E.Lockhart. Oh my God get on it!

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

I guess when I took the initiative to finally go out and buy a book. Before I’d just lounge around in the library but spending my money in books felt like a commitment, like an investment. Now I have my own little library! Obviously this went on to me creating a book blog and having such a lovely following.

Just Finished:

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Sappy romance novels like bleugh

Longest Book You’ve Read:

A Storm of Swords by George.R.R.Martin. Best 1177 pages of my life!

Major book hangover because of:

We Were Liars. I physically couldn’t breathe or comprehend my thoughts.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

I have one which is more like a half. The rest of my precious books are stowed away in boxes.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

I don’t ever re read but I do recall reading the Divergent series twice.

Preferred Place To Read:

My bed! where else? Although I do try and explore the great outdoors but then it does weird things to my eyes.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

I could make a whole post about my favourite quotes (should do that) but here’s one:

The world id full of assholes. What are you doing to make sure you’re not one of them?

-Everybody sees the ants, A.S.King

But here’s one from a book I’m currently reading that has got me intrigued

It had flaws, but what does that matter when it comes to matters of the heart? We love what we love. Reason does not enter into it. In many ways, unwise love is the truest love. Anyone can love a thing because. That’s as easy as putting a penny in your pocket. But to love something despite. To know the flaws and love them too. That is rare and pure and perfect.

-The Wise man’s fear, Patrick Rothfus

Reading Regret:

Not having discovered more books throughout my childhood. I wish I’d discovered the Harry Potter books before watching the movies!

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):

Throne of Glass by Sarah.J.Maas. I’ve only read the first book so yeah need to get around to reading the two other. Like, I’ve bought them and they’re just collecting dust.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

Looking for Alaska by John Green

A Song of Ice and Fire by George..R.R.Martin

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater, every time i read about the boys I have feel overload.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead. The last book in Bloodlines! I cannot wait to see how it ends.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Never re reading any books. There’s just so much more to discover and so little time so why I would you know spend time reading something I already know the story to.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

My first old copy of Game of Thrones by George.R.R.Martin

Your latest book purchase:

Splintered by A.G.Howard and The Power of Now

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey, this is one book you need to read in one sitting.

This concludes the survey. I had a good time answering those questions and be sure to answer them yourself in the comments or on your own blog!

Until then, see ya later alligator

~Infinityreads

 

2 thoughts on “A To Z Bookish Survey

    • infinityreads says:

      Yes exactly! My friend started it but hasn’t had enough time to properly sit down and finish it which is a shame because now she’s just stuck. And I can’t discuss spoilers with her ahha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

