Bookish things I own Tag

I ventured upon this tag watching Priscilla from The Readables, she’s queen and so I went on a mission to find book related objects I owned.

It came as no surprise to me that I don’t own many since I’m basically broke from buying too many books to have money left over to buy book related merch. But here goes nothing

1. The Fault in Our Stars double sided poster.

Snapchat-2617757323165063082I got this at a Penguin Teen Event and the other side basically says: Okay? Okay. I don’t know if you can notice but there’s a rip on the bottom left, basically it’s above my bed and it fell on me at 4 am and I wasn’t too pleased so I smacked it aside and accidentally ripped it.

2. Hunger Games magnetic bookmarks.

Snapchat-911927057228931784 Snapchat-298050287872182248

These go way back when I initially started reading The Hunger Games. I don’t use them often but they’re cute and I like the quotes on the back!

3. The Mortal Instruments Artwork

Snapchat--4850762845022404662This came with my copy of City of Heavenly Fire and as soon as I lay eyes on it I was blown away, it is so cool! it’s like Manga and it features all the main characters. Isabelle (second left) especially looks badass in this.

4. Book Depository bookmarks!

Snapchat-3351731472131189067So basically Book Depository is the Holy Grail of online book shopping. It’s worldwide free shipping and every time you purchase a book you get a couple free bookmarks. Recently they’ve been using bookmarks created by book buyers all over the world and it’s a great creative outlet I think.

5.  Penguin Tote Bags

Snapchat-739288554900418289 Snapchat-4096602329588047519

I acquired these again at a Penguin Teen Event (those are just awesome). They’re so beautiful and useful too!

6. Game of Thrones phone case

Snapchat--3537367197064782456I am honestly so bummed this is the only Game of Thrones merch I have but hey one day. Yes, it’s the Targaryen Dragons because Daenerys is my girl crush and I’m rooting for her.

7. Crash Course Chemistry Poster

Snapchat-3525553694850894617I’m not sure if this counts but I still want to show it off! If you’re not aware Crash Course is an educational web series run by Vlogbrothers Hank and John Green. It is literally the only reason I pass school and I decided, about time I have a MASSIVE Periodic Table in my room so!

8. Blood of Olympus SIGNED poster

Snapchat--3079161357767955458My most prized possession! at least one of my most prized possessions. A Blood of Olympus SIGNED poster yes! It is honestly my greatest achievement in life and words cannot describe my love for the Percy Jackson books.

Here’s a close up for those who don’t believe me.

Snapchat--6969510528684861842

So Yeah it’s there

That concludes the bookish things I own Tag. I love how every little thing I showed you has a story behind it. I’d love to know about any merch you own (it’s probs more than mine) so I TAG YOU!

~Infinityreads

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Bookish things I own Tag

  1. Cassandra Clare says:

    CoHF picks up chooses the events of occasions fifth book 5th publication series, City of Lost Souls.

    I don’t understand exactly what else to claim various other compared to the book is an ideal ending to the collection.

    Like

Leave a Reply

