12 Days of Books Tag

In the spirit of the holidays and the fact that I’m doing Blogmas I decided it’s due time for a tag. I’ve been posting everyday so far and will continue to do so and I hope you enjoy the wave of content coming your way!

This tag was created by Falling down the book hole so thank you and you guys should definitely check them out!

On the first day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
A Partridge in a Pear Tree  : The Partridge Stood Alone In The Pear Tree? What is Your Favorite Stand Alone?

Oh God. This is harder than I realized. I’m already in a mental struggle. Okay, it’s a tie between Perks of Being a Wallflower, To Kill a Mockingbird and The Book Thief. Depends on my mood I guess, whether I’m feeling historic or classicy. See, I’m not the sort of person that has one determined favorite so this question was tough.

Although my favorite from this year in particular would have to be We Were Liars. A tragic story with a twist about privilege and deeper struggles. Check it out. No regrets.

On the second day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Two Turtle Doves : Love Is In The Air, Who Is You OTP?

My OTP without a doubt would have to be Eleanor and Park. The emotions between those two are so strong and oh the feels! It’s just so beautiful, their relationship.

On the third day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Three French Hens :  In The Spirit Of Threes, What Is The Best Trilogy Your Have Read?

The Anna and the French Kiss companion novels. I’m not one for contemporary or romance but this series had me so invested which is pretty impressive. The last book Isla and the Happily ever after released this year and it was an epic conclusion.

On the fourth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Four Calling Birds : Since Series Usually Consist of Four or More Books What Is Your Favorite Series?

This did not even take me a second to decide. Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus is my favorite series ever. It’s adventure meets adolescence struggle plus Rick Riordan, the author’s sarcastic humor has me in fits every time so, can’t go wrong with that.

 On the fifth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Five Golden Rings : One Ring To Rule Them All! Who is Your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

It would  have to be Cersei Lannister from Game of Thrones. Just because I feel like she brings a different perspective to the game and she is who she is partly because of the circumstance she is in. So I feel like I can connect with her in a twisted way so yeah.

On the sixth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Six Geese a Laying : Creation Is A Beautiful Thing! What is Your Favorite World/World-Building?

I highly enjoy the world building in The Lunar Chronicles because it’s Dystopian and robotic and there is all this cool technology and space travel oh.

But my favorite world would have to be The Game of Thrones. It is a pretty tragic place I know but I just love historic places and adding a magical element to it just makes it even better!

On the seventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Seven Swans a Swimming: Who Needs Seven Swans When All It Takes Is One Good Animal Sidekick To Make A Hero Rock! Who Is Your Favorite Animal Sidekick?

I don’t think I’ve read many books with animal sidekicks or animals at all. I would have to choose Iko who is a robot from again the Lunar Chronicles. She is super adorable and the most hilarious ultimate fangirl.

On the eighth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Eight Maids a Milking: Milk Is So 18th Century! Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food To A Whole New Level?

Now that I think about it I also don’t read many books with food in it. Which is odd for such a massive foodie like myself. The only series I can think of is Game of Thrones. Classic medieval food. Boar and wild birds and pies with live pigeons in them, just so extravagant.

On the ninth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Nine Ladies Dancing : Dancing is Just One Skill of a Lady! Who is Your Favorite Kickass Female Lead?

Oh man this is so insanely difficult. Strong female protagonists are a thing in YA right now so they’re literally in every second novel I read. I’ll list my top five in no particular order:

Arya Stark- Game of Thrones. Sneaky sword master that one

Cinder- The Lunar Chronicles, she would make such a good leader

Sydney Sage- Bloodlines series, Intelligent and logical Sydney is smart and efficient and knows how to kick some ass

Ringer- The fifth wave series, hardened by pain and suffering I am rooting for Ringer all the way

On the tenth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Ten Lords a Leaping: Leaping Lords? How About Who Is Your Favorite Leading Lad?

My Leading Lad is Richard Gansey from the Raven Cycle series. He is classy, intelligent, rich and knows how to get things done. Actually now that I think about it I love all the Raven Boys except for Adam who doesn’t faze me too much. But Ronan and Gansey are totally kick ass

On the eleventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Eleven Pipers Piping: Where Would We Be Without Music? What Is Your Favorite Book or Bookish Thing That Deals With Music? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

We would be in the black hole without music to be honest. I love the incorporation of music into Eleanor and Park. It’s an element that brings those two together and strengthens their relationship which is so freakingly adorable.

I absolutely love If I stay, the book and the movie. If you don’t know it is ALL about music. Classical, rock you name it. Music also empowers the protagonist Mia and in the end heals her. So it’s great

On the twelfth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
12 Drummers Drumming: Drum Roll Please…………………….What Is Your Favorite Read of This Year?

Wow that is the hardest question ever. As mentioned before I don’t do one favorite so I’m gonna have to make like a 50 page long list. Jokes. But you get the idea. To name a few though would be We Were Liars, Half Bad and Isla and the Happily ever after.

That is it for the 12 days of books tag! I hope you enjoyed reading through my answers and thanks to Falling down the book hole for such awesome questions! I encourage you to do this tag and leave a link in the comments so I can have a read of your answers

Until tomorrow. Have a nice life 🙂

~infinityreads

 

 

17 thoughts on “12 Days of Books Tag

  1. Jimmy says:

    I have been browsing online more than 3 hours nowadays,
    yet I never found any attention-grabbing article
    like yours. It’s pretty value enough for me. Personally, if all site
    owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the net shall be much more
    helpful than ever before.

    Like

  2. enhanced male says:

    I think this is among the most significant info for me.
    And i’m happy reading your post. But wish to remark on some general
    things, the web site style is good, the articles are actually great.
    Great job, cheers.

    Like

  3. buy enhanced male says:

    I ran across your website a week ago and started to follow your
    site content consistently. I haven’t left a comment on any sort
    of website just yet but I was considering to start soon. It’s
    truly exciting to really contribute to an article even if it’s only a blog.

    I really loved reading through a number of your articles.

    Fantastic articles for sure. I’ll keep visiting your blog regularly.
    I learned a lot from you. Thank you!

    Like

  4. http://www.jinqigujian.com/ says:

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your site on my
    iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m
    amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, excellent blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

