images22

It’s that time of the year again. Fairy lights, trees, Christmas movies and an endless list of people to buy gifts for.

Fear not because I am here to make your job easier. Compiled below is a list of books categorized by genre that upon my recommendation you can give to anyone and they will kiss your feet. Because these books are just that good, they’re worth it. I have read all of the following and I have a reputation for only recommending the best.

Also Happy Summer Solstice to all my fellow Southern Hemisphere peeps!

Do note that most of these books are young adult but everyone can read them because putting an age on a book is not on.

Contemporary/Romance

I hear this is most people’s favorite genre, not mine but most people’s.

How do you like the sound of love in Paris, San Francisco and Manhattan paired with YA’s most swoon worthy boys? If this tingles your hormones then you have to check out Stephanie Perkins’ range of companion novels. Beautiful covers are a must too!

amazon

book d

 

Not into reading series? How do you like the sound of an emotionally powerful stand alone that has the most beautiful love story? You.Need.To.Read.This

 

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

amazon

 

 

book d

Dystopian Sci-Fi

This is one genre I never knew I could appreciate as much as I have. Packed with just the right amount of action, thrill and drama these novels create a healthy blend of future swag and some of the best characters. One of them is even becoming a movie!

Look out for mega movie mania in 2016 when this hits the cinemas:

amazon

 

 

book d

For the series lovers I’ve picked out The Lunar Chronicles. This takes fairy tales to a whole new level. Some of your favorite princesses such as Cinderella, Red Riding Hood and Rapunzel return as Cyborgs, genius hackers and farm girls who deliver goods in hovercrafts. yep.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

amazon

 

 

book d

Thriller

I absolutely freakingly had to put this one in. This has been hands down one of my top ten this year. If you love a good plot twist you have got to get your hands on this book. It is seriously underrated I believe and we need to create more hype!

amazon

 

 

book d

Fantasy

My most unexpected favorite. I have read so many truly epic books this year and you need to join the band wagon. Don’t be intimidated. You just need to embrace the coolness.

When I say fantasy what is the first thing that comes to mind?

If you said Lord of the Rings we can’t be friends. Jks. But Game of Thrones. Some classic fantasy right there. You’ve probably watched the show but the books are more extensive and they’re just books. We all love books.

NOTE: There is an extremely pretty box set of Game of Thrones in Dymmocks Australia but I can’t seem to find it online. It has like the scenery of Westeros and it’s paperback. If anyone can find it online please let me know, I’ll give you virtual lollies. 🙂

amazon

 

 

book d

Adding onto the Game of Thrones. Fancy a history lesson in Westeros paired with amazing artwork?

amazon

 

 

book d

It just hit the shelves in October so you can be like one of the first and the coolest people to get it.

Classics

You can’t be a reader without having read at least one classic in your life. Well to ease your pain of reading ancient English I present to you these beautiful covers!

                        

amazon

 

 

book d

I am a lunatic for abstract covers so these caught my eye immediately. There are hundreds of novels in these type of designs and for the purpose of looking pretty on your bookshelf I suggest you get them!

Must have

Of course I can’t write a recommendation post without giving a shoutout to my favorite author. Queue the John Green feels.

amazon

 

 

book d

This box set is like the best thing you could get or give someone for Christmas. The ultimate John Green set has most of his novels: The Fault in Our Stars, Paper Towns, An Abundance of Katherines and Looking for Alaska

There you have it! Only the best gift recommendations from Infinityreads. I hope this helps you choose presents for yourself or others and I sure hope you have a very Merry Christmas 🙂

~infinityreads

 

 

Leave a Reply

