Photography 101: water

image

Semaphore beach

Water. This ever essential ever present element in our lives.  There is so much of it yet it remains a limited resource.
It binds continents.
If I sailed across that ocean I’d be in another state or country altogether.
If I jumped in I might float on top or it might engulf me completely.

Like humans, it’s sometimes moody, sometimes calm.

It’s a very powerful and very present source in our lives.

Wow that came out more poetic than I expected but I’m sorry this is late but I was having artists’ block and couldn’t think of a creative enough way to represent water.

~infinityreads

Leave a Reply

