Booktober

Following is my October in all things books!

Let’s just begin by saying I’m a complete and utter idiot. For some odd reason I was under the impression that September has 31 days. Like what? right? You might be wondering why this matters so much, well because now it’s messed up my blog schedule ugh.

Fun Fact: I’m very punctual and detest going off schedule

While we’re on the topic of schedules. I am going to be posting at least 2 times per week on this blog! yay. Expect at least one review.

Here’s the fun bit: The books I’m reading in October ( plan on reading)

1. Blood Of Olympus by Rick Riordon 

Release Date: 7th October

The final book in the Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus series has been top on my tbr since last year. I can’t believe it’s nearly that time of the year again and this time it’s going to be the last. I cannot even explain my excitement but it’s bittersweet since I’m going to miss these characters who are like friends to me. “sobs”

2. The World of Ice and Fire by George.R.R.Martin, Elio.M.Garcia and Linda Antonssen

Release date: 20th October

That’s a mouthful of writers ay? This isn’t a novel but a compilation of the history of the Seven Kingdoms from A song Of Ice and Fire series. If you have no idea what I’m talking about then just Google it, no regrets involved. But yeah I’m really excited for this book especially cuz the illustrations look so amazing.

   

3. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Release Date: 21st October

This is the third book in the Raven Cycle series. I believe not many people know about this series. Basically it’s about these private school boys and this gypsy girl called Blue and it involves Welsh Kings and folklore and MAGIC! so yeah pretty intriguing, i highly recommend. I whizzed through the last book so the same is expected from this one

4. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfus

This one has been sitting on my shelf collecting dust since..July? heck that’s a long time. So I better pick it up. Since I’m obsessed with fantasy cuz of Game of Thrones I decided to pick this up since many people have said lovely things about this book. It involves wizards, i mean do i even need to elaborate?

Gone Girl movie

Release date: 2nd October

This isn’t a book duh, but I’m still anticipating it since it’s related to the book. Rumour has it that the ending has been changed I mean that get’s me fired up. heck yes. Expect movie reviews (wink, wink)

What do you plan on reading/doing in October? Are there any cool bookish things going on? let me know in the comments. All commenters get FREE cookies (imaginary of course)

~Infinityreads

2 thoughts on “Booktober

  1. patricksponaugle says:

    I’m delighted that you are planning on reading Patrick Rothfuss’ The Name of the Wind, which I really, really enjoyed, along with the sequel The Wise Man’s Fear.

    I loved the first book so much, I helped kickstart a set of beautiful playing cards with a The Name of the Wind theme.

    I hope you get a chance to shake the dust off the book, there’s a reason it’s on a lot of “What To Read While Waiting For The Next Game Of Thrones Book” lists.

    Liked by 1 person

    • infinityreads says:

      I’m delighted to hear that The name of the wind is so appreciated by Game of Thrones fans since I wasn’t sure whether it was one of those wannabe fantasy novels. This makes me even more eager to start reading it. Hopefully after I’ve finished reading Frankenstein I ca begin this novel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

