Review: The Scorch Trials

Author: James Dashner7631105

Genre: Young adult-Dystopian

Pages: 360

Summary:

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive

 

Super short review because it might be repetitive after just reviewing the Maze Runner.

It took me a while to properly get into this book as it was extremely slow paced at the start. You know when authors spend 5 pages describing a bedroom, it was kind of like that.

But once the adventure began I did not want to put this book down. It was such a step up from the first book. There was lots of adventure and it was fast paced and thrilling.

Again, the story line of this series is so intriguing and I’m always hungry for new information. But then this new information always ends up making me even more curious and confused but thats okay! its still so cool.

I had the same problem with the characters as in the previous book (read my review here, trust me you want to) . There was just no depth, I think part of the problem is that there isn’t much background to the characters because of them losing their memories and therefore, I just don’t know much about them I guess. There were a few new characters introduced toward whom I have mixed feelings because they did weird things that confused me,

The end bit was stuffed up, I just did not know what to think. Like who am i supposed to believe now? what is happening?

Rating

3

4 thoughts on “Review: The Scorch Trials

Leave a Reply

