We were liars: Review

Author: E.Lockhart      16143347-e1397585781962                        
Pages: 240
Genre: Young adult

Summary:
A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island
A brilliant damaged girl,  a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends-the Liars whose friendship turns destructive.  revolution.  An accident.  A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth

Initially I wasn’t going to write a reviee about this book because it was short and I guessed it would just be some book I could pass the time with.

But I cannot stop thinking about this bloody book!

I finished it in 2 days and I am incapable of thinking about anything other than the characters and events that concurred throughout we were liars. I guess you could say I am obsessed

Haunting, tragic and gripping we were liars is a coming of age novel beating catcher in the Rye according to me.

E.Lockhart has a unique way of writing that just grips you from the first sentence and you are sucked into this void of strong emotions. Elements such as personification and metaphors make this novel so memorable.

I really liked that E.Lockhart used fairy tales to get certain points across which really make you think.  I wish more novels were like this.

The mysterious, haunted veil of perfection built by a family dwelling upon lies come down with a twist you will never see coming with a realisation that will change everything.

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to discuss the book more openly because I really don’t want to give the story away.

I HIGHLY recommend it. Just trust me you wanna read this. If you like golden retrievers and summer and mysterious private islands you better pick this book up.

Also this was an impulse post written from my phone (talk about professional) so apologies for any typos or whatever.
Rating

image

 

 

~infinityreads

One thought on “We were liars: Review

Leave a Reply

