booktube-a-thon TBR

Hello again internet friends
From the title you might be thinking a Booktube-a-thon tbr? Didn’t you just post a read-a-thon tbr yesterday?
To which I might say yes
SURPRISE SURPRISE! In the month of July I am going to be participating in TWO read-a-thons, you heard me.
A Booktube-a-thon is basically hosted by the book community on Youtube. More information here 

 
So there are challenges to be attempted in this read-a-thon and I aspire to conquer all of them (at least most of them)

 
Challenge #1: Read a book with pictures
Chosen book: Death Note Vol.1

600full-death-note-volume-1-cover
This is a manga if you weren’t aware and judging from what I’ve heard this appears to be a rather popular manga. I haven’t read a Manga EVER (shame) and my knowledge of Graphic novels is limited so I’m excited to venture into this unknown territory.

 
Challenge #2: Start and finish a series
Chosen book: If I stay and Where she went by Gale Forman

ifistaywhereshewent
This is a duology and I saw the trailer for the movie which is coming out soon, it seems pretty cool so I decided to seize the opportunity and read this series.
The trailer: 

Challenge #3: Read a book with red on the cover
Chosen book: Half Bad by Sally Green

 

220px-Half_Bad_book_cover
Apparently this book became a pretty big deal even before it came out in February and the sequel is already scheduled to release next year so I’m gonna jump on the bandwagon and see for myself what all the hype is about. All I know is that this book includes witches and paranormal stuff.

 
Challenge #4: Read a book from the genre you’ve read least this year
Chosen book: Death Note vol.1 (again)

 

600full-death-note-volume-1-cover
This booktube-a-thon allows you to fulfil two challenges using one book (if that makes any sense). Since I’ve read NO Manga books ever it seems obvious that I’d use Death Note to also complete this challenge.

 
Challenge #5: A book to movie adaptation
Chosen book: If I stay

If-I-Stay-cover
Remember how I mentioned just then that it was being turned into a movie? Well then it counts for this challenge I guess. Except I won’t be able to watch the adaptation until a few months. We’ll just have to wait I guess.

 
Challenge #6: Read seven books

 
Ok so technically I am reading seven books because 4 for this one and 3 books for the Wicked Wildfire read-a-thon.
Looks like I can conquer all the challenges after all! Personally it seems a bit far-fetched and I’m interested to see how I go but if I fail miserably then…at least I tried right? Right.

 
I will see you with a read-a-thon update
Goodbye 

Leave a Reply

