City of Heavenly Fire- NON SPOILER review

Author: Cassandra Clare
Series: The Mortal Instruments #6
Pages: 725
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Summary:

ΕRCHOMAI, SEBASTIAN HAD SAID.

I am coming.

Darkness returns to the Shadowhunter world. As their society falls apart around them, Clary, Jace, Simon and their friends must band together to fight the greatest evil the Nephilim have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in the world can defeat him — must they journey to another world to find the chance?

 

  • This has been one of my most anticipated books of the year. I shall not discuss my thoughts extensively in this review as it is non-spoiler.
  • If you haven’t read The Mortal Instruments series yet. What are you doing with your life? In all seriousness. I highly recommend them!

Cassandra Clare’s writing is so involving and I love how it flows almost like a poem, but there are also the action packed scenes which give it an edgy feel. The sarcastic humour of the Character had me literally laughing out loud, these moments were like a nice refreshment from all the pressure and seriousness of the rest of the novel. We see the return of some old characters as well as the introduction of some new and ahh it was like a big happy reunion. I loved the cause and effect sequencing of events, like everything seamlessly lead to the conclusion so smoothly. As to the ending, I can’t say anything without spoiling so you’re gonna have to read my spoiler review 😉

Rating

5

Leave a Reply

